Reviews

7.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
6.8
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
6.8
Staff
8.0
Value
7.2

Reviews

    hk

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    December 16, 2017

    We checked out a day early because the bathroom was difficult for me to maneuver with bad knees.

    The bathroom in the room was very awkward. It appeared to be taken from a cruise ship and stuck into the hotel room. There was a foot high lip at the door which was difficult to step over especially in the night and also because I was recovering from knee surgery.
    We were the only guests in this hotel in December. This area is beautiful but quite dull in the winter time. Many restaurants and shops were closed for the season.
    Daphne
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 6, 2017

    A pleasant four days in Stresa.

    There could have been more choice of bread at breakfast and perhaps some fruit. It was difficult to find out about the evening meal - not really advertised. A typed menu would have been helpful.
    Pleasant setting with views and garden. Option to take evening meal if we wished. Small balcony in twin room. Although there was long stairs up to the room, our cases were carried up and down for us.
    Peter
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018

    Very relaxing and accommodating

    I like the overall environment and family Inn atmosphere. The food always smells so good
    Maureen
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 2, 2018

    Very comfortable stay

    No tea making facilities
    Excellent room with balcony and room
    VLADIMIR
    ru

    Review Score

    5.0
    May 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    claire
    ch

    Review Score

    5.0
    April 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 24, 2018
    Good location. Friendly staff. Great doppio’s at breakfast. Goodparking Facilities.
    Lars
    se

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 21, 2018

    Some fine sunny days in Stresa!!

    Nothing.
    Wery nice personel. Good breakfast and dinner.
    Pavel
    il

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 20, 2018
    Very old small TV; No internet access due to weak wi-fi signal;
    Location good enough, free parking, clean room
    sg

    Review Score

    10
    April 7, 2018

    Wonderful staff who are helpful

    The service with a smile. Warm and homely atmosphere
    ch

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jamal Shaheed
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 29, 2018

    Good location with comfy rooms

    Near the station Short walk to the centre Good rooms
    Peter
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 1, 2018

    Very comfortable and friendly hotel wth a small size an family environment. view from room, photo

    I am never very happy with hotel beds. I wish all beds had tempur pedic mattresses. The mattress was sufficient but not like my tempur pedic.
    Warm friendly environment. Food at hotel is excellent
    Yi
    it

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 10, 2017
    We booked the place for a weekend stay. The room was the same as on the photos . The only special point is that the toilet is a mini one like those on the ship. The service is very good especially the man who served us the breakfast, that the morning we got downstairs a little late and we didn't expect the breakfast but he was waiting for us. He gave us also some advice for the tracking, was really gentle! Thx!
    Glenys
    ch

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 30, 2017

    Good clean accommodation near to station and short walk to centre of town.

    N/a
    Good breakfast
    it

    Review Score

    10
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    se

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alessandro
    za

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 18, 2017

    A very pleasant hotel and caring staff. Good value for money.

    A well run hotel with hands on staff. Appreciated the restaurant for evening meals when feeling lazy to go out. Quiet area a bit out of the centre but not a problem. Close to the railway station. There is no elevator but the staff compensated by carrying our luggage up and down the stairs. Our room had a small balcony with a lovely view towards the mountains. Wifi appreciated.
    XS
    gb

    Review Score

    5.4
    October 4, 2017

    Basic Facilities For Higher Than Basic Price

    The room walls feel like they were made with cardboard. Anything happening in the hotel can be heard from your room. This includes every time someone flushes their toilet, has a conversation in their own room, breakfast is being set up or even when the front door is opened. The breakfast is really not worth advertising unless you like pastry with packaged ham and cheese. Room facilities were lacking. The cupboard door (one with the mirror) didn't open fully due to the bed getting in the way, the shower had seen better days and also the TV was pointless. My phone was bigger than the screen so it was really just taking desk space.
    The staff were helpful in finding me a train to get back to Malpensa and also quirky, but in a good way. It is a simple hotel to be stayed in for a short length of time. The location is great as it only takes a few minutes to walk to the harbour.
Loading reviews...