This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
6.7
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.9
Value
7.1
Reviews
    hk
    7.5
    January 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    us
    6.7
    December 16, 2017
    We checked out a day early because the bathroom was difficult for me to maneuver with bad knees.
    The bathroom in the room was very awkward. It appeared to be taken from a cruise ship and stuck into the hotel room. There was a foot high lip at the door which was difficult to step over especially in the night and also because I was recovering from knee surgery.
    We were the only guests in this hotel in December. This area is beautiful but quite dull in the winter time. Many restaurants and shops were closed for the season.
    Daphne
    gb
    8.3
    October 6, 2017
    A pleasant four days in Stresa.
    There could have been more choice of bread at breakfast and perhaps some fruit. It was difficult to find out about the evening meal - not really advertised. A typed menu would have been helpful.
    Pleasant setting with views and garden. Option to take evening meal if we wished. Small balcony in twin room. Although there was long stairs up to the room, our cases were carried up and down for us.
    us
    5.8
    August 24, 2017
    Hotel is located in a good position
    It was very hot, and unfortunately the hotel doesn't have either air conditioning or a fan. Room temperature was 86 F, we had a hard time to sleep.
    Hotel location was very convenient
    Shannon
    it
    7.5
    July 6, 2017
    Lago maggiore with a young family
    Staff friendly and helpful letting us eat earlier with our small children Short walk up/down the hill to the lake - I think very affordable given the location Room very small with the baby cot added but all clean and nice Bathroom reminded me of a ship's - all one plate of fibreglass for the whole thing . Dinner at the restaurant was very good
    cooperdooper
    us
    10
    June 1, 2017
    we thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Hotel was very quite, I think we were there before busy season. Very clean. Nevis(?) was there to help, she is AWESOME. Food is great. Highly recommend.
    ch
    9.6
    March 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch
    6.2
    August 1, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    maphilou
    ch
    6.2
    March 29, 2016
    The staff is kind and helpful, however the owner of the hotel is rude and unfriendly (especially with their staff).
    The location is good to walk and visit the city, quiet and close to every touristic points of interest.
Close