Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.0
Property location
8.0
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.1
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Harriet
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guido
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    30 August 2018

    good old basic style

    nothing
    clean old basic italian style hotel for a reasonable price
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    19 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marko
    si

    Review score

    8.3
    28 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara Hopla
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    20 July 2018

    Everything you need

    Nothing
    Being a family run business,the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The home cooking was a welcomed break from pizza and pasta.
    Petya
    bg

    Review score

    6.7
    11 July 2018
    The staff doesn't know English so it is really hard to understand each other and ask even simple question for the area. There isn't an air conditioner in the rooms.
    The location is fine. They moved us to a bigger room with a balcony which was very nice.
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    10 July 2018
    poor coffee at breakfast, shower didn't work properly, too hot in the room in the summer, staff didn't speak any English, uncomfortable pillow
    good location, friendly staff, clean, free parking, close to the center
    Gianco
    be

    Review score

    5.0
    5 July 2018

    Short and not very good

    The bathroom was made out of polyester, which made it really small and poor
    Our breakfast was nice
    gail
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    1 July 2018
    The man on the desk did not say more then hello and good bye or smile once.
    Lovely garden and balcony for breakfast. Large bedroom with balcony.
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    28 June 2018

    Excellent price for an expensive resort

    Quiet. Clean. Good staff.
    kevin
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    25 June 2018
    Room was small with a prefabricated plastic bathroom (similar to those found on small boats) crammed into the corner. No air conditioning so room very hot. I chose what I assume to be the cheapest room on offer and the above is what I got. I accept that. Stresa is a popular holiday destination therefore the market determines the rates but overall poor value for money.
    Good location for the centre of town. Close to the railway station and easy to find if driving. Plenty of parking and grateful to the owners offering their garage to park my motorbike. Decent breakfast.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    23 June 2018

    Well situated and friendly hotel with hard working friendly staff.

    Our room #24 which faced the front (and the road) was quite hot as there was no airconditioning. We had to keep the balcony doors open which meant we heard a lot of road noise.
    Though we arrived circa 21.30 the welcome was effusive and they recommended an excellent local restaurant some 400 metres away.
    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    16 June 2018

    It was a very short stay but suited our needs

    Stairs
    A very traditional Italian hotel in good position
    Julia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018

    Excellent Peaceful

    Everyone is so kind
    Jeffrey
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    14 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debbie
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    4 June 2018

    Good value for momey

    Noisy
    Staff worked hard good breakfast dated hotel
    Peter
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    Very relaxing and accommodating

    I like the overall environment and family Inn atmosphere. The food always smells so good
    Maureen
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    2 May 2018

    Very comfortable stay

    No tea making facilities
    Excellent room with balcony and room
    VLADIMIR
    ru

    Review score

    5.0
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    claire
    ch

    Review score

    5.0
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews